Future foundations

I have been away for a while, pondering life, designing my website, enjoying friends and designing gardens. Upon graduating from Inchbald with a Postgraduate Diploma, Andrew Duff asked me to be one of the studio tutors, I was delighted and continue to enjoy this very satisfying and educational role. I feel very lucky after a year of studies to finally be realising a dream; designing gardens has long been of interest to me and has so far proved to be a wonderful, worthwhile and rewarding vocation.

The website is up and running now, cathoward.co.uk. You will see that I have recently built my first garden. The space will be photographed professionally next spring when the plants are a bit more established. It is beautifully lit at night, has a lovely relaxed feel to it, the clients love it and I can’t wait to visit them again next spring to see it in evolution.

Currently I am working on some planting plans for a beautiful Welsh country garden and a town garden in Battersea.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

